Skip to main content

If you have a general enquiry, please call +44 (0)131 668 3456 or email info@queenshalledinburgh.org

Chief Executive

Evan Henderson
evanh@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: David Bowie.
Best gig: Velvet Underground, June 1993 Edinburgh Playhouse.

Operations

Iain McQueen, Head of Operations
iainmcq@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Wilco.
Best gig: Wilco, Barrowlands, Sept 2010.

Tarquin Penman, Technical Manager
stage@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: This is a difficult one, it changes daily. My most long-standing favourite is probably Bank of Skulls.
Best gig: La Roux supported by Delphic, 1 July 2009 at what was then HMV Forum in London. 

Development

David Heavenor, Development Manager
davidh@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Angelique Kidjo.
Best gig: The Blue Nile, Usher Hall, 2006, with support from Sinead Lohan.

Amie Stoebner, Development Officer (part-time)
amies@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Currently Nick Cave.
Best gig: A tie between Iron Maiden and Simone Young conducting Mahler 6. Both put on an incredible show.

Marketing and Box Office

Emma Mortimore, Marketing & Box Office Manager
emmam@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Changes with my mood, but most enduring is David Bowie.
Best gig: PJ Harvey at Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavík, 2016.

Jacquie Ewens, Marketing Officer
jacquiee@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Rod Stewart as his music reminds me of when my husband and I were 'courting'.
Best gig: Emeli Sande at Edinburgh Castle in 2012. 

Gordon Strachan, Box Office Manager
boxofficemanager@queenshalledinburgh.org
+44 (0)131 668 2019
Favourite artist: Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention.
Best gig:  tUnE-yArDs at Oran Mor.

Karen Akester, Assistant Box Office Manager
boxofficemanager@queenshalledinburgh.org
+44 (0)131 668 2019
Favourite artist: Tom Waits.
Best gig: Rufus Wainwright at the Royal Opera House in London.

Finance

Mark Wheelwright, Finance and Commercial Manager
markw@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Hard to pick one, but I would have to say Radiohead.
Best gig: Prince at the O2 in London.

Val Stobie, Finance Assistant (Mon, Wed, Fri mornings)
vals@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Paul Weller.
Best gig: The Style Council with Billy Bragg (support) at The Apollo Glasgow in 1984.

Front of House

Jackie Caldwell, Duty Manager
duty@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: I don't have one.
Best gig: Slash.

George Barr, Bar Manager
bar@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Matchbox 20.
Best gig: Scooter, O2 Academy Glasgow, just a lot of fun and really up for it crowd.