Skip to main content

The EQ travel South in the final programme in their 2017-18 North-South-East-West series.

First to Southern Europe with the only surviving chamber music work of Giuseppe Verdi, his powerful String Quartet in E minor, then on to South America with Villa-Lobos’s nationalistic 6th quartet, nicknamed the 'Brazilian’, Mozart’s 'Spring' quartet serves as a prelude to their journey.

Mozart: String Quartet No 14 in G major, K387
Villa-Lobos: String Quartet No 6
Verdi: String Quartet in E minor


Edinburgh Quartet