WHAT'S ON / Meadows Chamber Orchestra: Evans/Westwell

Peter Evans: conductor/soloist; Jack Westwell: piano

Lyell Cresswell: The Rev Norman McLeod’s Dance
Mozart: Piano Concerto No 23 in A major, K488
Poulenc: Piano Concerto
Ravel: Suite: Ma mère l’Oye (Mother Goose)

The piano plays a prominent part in the season-ending MCO concert.  Peter Evans plays and directs one of Mozart’s best-loved piano concertos, and the magical and lyrical A major K488. Gifted young pianist Jack Westwell, winner of the 2015 Edinburgh Concerto Competition, performs Poulenc’s tuneful, energetic and somewhat neglected Piano Concerto.  The concert opens will Lyell Cresswell’s characterful The Rev Norman McLeod’s Dance (from his much larger-scale work Shadows without Sun) and ends with Ravel’s gorgeous and timeless depiction of childhood, the Mother Goose Suite.

Website www.meadowsorchestra.org.uk
Twitter @mcoedinburgh

Bookmark and Share

Meadows Chamber Orchestra: Evans/Westwell / information

Meadows Chamber Orchestra: Evans/Westwell
Event Meadows Chamber Orchestra: Evans/Westwell
Date 3 June 2017 at 7:45pm
Buy this show is no longer available
Tickets £11 £9 concessions/£5 students/£1 schoolchildren

Plus £1 transaction fee for entire booking if purchased via telephone, post or online.
The Queen’s Hall Tickets & Information: 0131 668 2019